Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Port & Park Bistro & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chicago

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Port & Park Bistro & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Christian about 1 month ago

Park Double Burger

Seriously delicious burger! The fries were super crispy too. A good burger is a staple of any restaurant and they nailed it. Plus the beers are cheap, and the servers are kind.

Taylorj about 1 month ago

Baked French Onion Soup

The French Onion Soup was AMAZING. It was cooked perfectly. The service was great and we enjoyed our meal! For this to be our first time visiting, we enjoyed everything!

Jeton 3 months ago

All American Breakfast

The food was absolutely delicious. My family took me for my birthday as a surprise. It was also Easter Sunday. This was my first visit. My son and his friends brunch there every weekend. Service was Excellent!! I sampled good from everyone's plates. The banana cream French toast & chicken & waffles were the best! The bottomless mimosas were perfect and the icing in the cake was the chocolate dessert they gave me as they sang Happy Birthday. I will be going back.

Locorolo606 3 months ago

Shakshuka

My party and I went to Port and Park Bistro for the first time for Chicago Restaurant Week. Like most brunch places, it was packed when we got there - good to see businesses doing well - so I'm glad that we made a reservation. The host, a nice, older gentleman informed us that our table wasn't quite ready but the wait wouldn't be too long. When he saw that we had children (which I thought I had mentioned when making the reservation), he kindly tried to make sure that we had a table that would accommodate them comfortably. We were seated on the bar side. The atmosphere, decorations, and music were all nice and upbeat. Our server, who I think was the lead bartender (?) was friendly but also seemed a bit curt at times. It's also more impressive if when you don't write any of the orders down that you don't have to ask the patrons to repeat themselves more than once. Just a tip... For my entree, I wanted to try something I've never had so ordered the shakshuka. I had a feeling it wouldn't be a large portion (based on the description and because it seems like Restaurant Week portions are small) and I was correct. However, it was very tasty and I'm glad that I ordered it. My friends seemed to enjoy their meals: chicken and waffles, Chicago skillet, eggs benedict, and the fritata as well. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience. I've been wanting to try Port for a while now and glad I had the opportunity to do so. I would certainly make another visit there.

Keith 3 months ago

Granola Challah French Toast with bananas & Nutella

The service was splendid (server and staff). The food was well prepared and served promptly. Presentation is excellent. The bread was nicely toasted and a little doughy (a good thing). The Nutella, syrup and butter were served on the side in cups so that I could make each bite the way I wanted. Excellent dish - highly recommended!

Aaron about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

One of my favorite restaurants in Chicago. I love trying all of the great items on the menu, and the chicken wrap is definitely one of my go-to choices. Highly recommend.

Garcia 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

This sandwich was soooooo good. Honestly one of the best I ever had, it was paired with the breakfast potatoes and LAWD. I left no scraps! I got this along with the bottomless mimosas, which in my opinion were pretty strong (in a good way). Will be back hopefully next weekend, lol.

Blume, 3 months ago

Classic Eggs Benedict

Ham and eggs, Bloody Mary. Bloody Mary had no olives, no bacon as advertised. My friend was served the wrong item twice. Toast came after done with breakfast. Sat two is next to a table of eight and it was so irritating, loud, we had to ask for everything. Finally went to the bar to order a drink. Awful experience.

David 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

This is a go to spot not only for the huevos, but fir the impeccable and personalized service that Michael gives each time. Regardless of if it's your first time or you are a regular Michael makes you feel like you're the most important person in the room, and the huevos are legit.

Stealthblume 3 months ago

Peach Pancakes

Pancakes provide a fresh and rich taste often missing from most breakfast restaurants in Chicago. The local eggs used make a clear difference in the quality of the batter and the sweet peaches on top complete the dish.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA